Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
    Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
    Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
    Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy
    Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy

Hedgehog Fibres Tweedy

Regular price
$36.00
Sale price
$36.00
Regular price
$36.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This tweed DK yarn is a limited edition creation from Hedgehog Fibres.  It is made from 50% recycled fiber.  Here is what Hedgehog Fibres has to say about this truly special yarn:

The coloured bits are our own hand-dyed waste -- the ties that we take off the hand dyed skeins. We save them very diligently and it's a total labour of love!

We have been collecting the ties for a while and . . . finally found a mill that could process these, which means re-carding them, blending and spinning into yarn again. We have a batch of this lovely taupe, grey-ish tweed yarn with colourful speckles. 
Not superwash; blooms after washing.

  • 230m (252yds) / 100g
  • 50% Falkland Merino wool
  • 37.5% recycled wool
  • 12.5% thread waste

Pattern ideas:

Winter Beach Cardigan - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/winters-beach-cardi

Fortune Cookie - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fortune-cookie-8

Sawyer - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sawyer-7

Sawyer mini - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sawyer-mini

Tweedy Dip - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tweedy-dip

Tweedy Shrug - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tweedy-shrug

Tweedy - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tweedy-6

Amarelle Cardigan - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/amarelle-cardigan

Textured Cardi - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/textured-cardi-2

Tweedyding - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tweedyding

Fylla - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fylla

 Material Girl - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/material-girl-dk-weight

Twinkle Shawl - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/twinkle-shawl-4

Lille Triangel Hat - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lille-triangel-hat

Sidelines Cardigan - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sidelines-cardigan

Kalamay - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kalamay

Cumulus Blouse - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cumulus-blouse